Bringing A Sport From The East Into The Twenty First Century!

I text my friend Matt: Kabaddi Kabaddi Kabaddi Kabaddi Kabaddi Kabaddi Kabaddi Kabaddi Kabaddi Kabaddi Kabaddi Kabaddi Kabaddi Kabaddi Kabaddi Kabaddi Kabaddi Kabaddi Kabaddi Kabaddi Kabaddi Kabaddi Kabaddi Kabaddi Kabaddi”

 He replies: “WTF?”

I text back: Kabaddi Kabaddi Kabaddi Kabaddi Kabaddi Kabaddi Kabaddi Kabaddi Kabaddi Kabaddi Kabaddi Kabaddi Kabaddi Kabaddi Kabaddi Kabaddi Kabaddi Kabaddi Kabaddi Kabaddi Kabaddi Kabaddi Kabaddi Kabaddi Kabaddi”

I then text back explaining: “I’m playing phone Kabaddi with you!”

Followed by: “Ha Ha I win!” Because obviously I did.

He responds: “Wierdo!”

Ooh sore loser” I reply.

I then text my friend Malcolm : Kabaddi Kabaddi Kabaddi Kabaddi Kabaddi Kabaddi Kabaddi Kabaddi Kabaddi Kabaddi Kabaddi Kabaddi Kabaddi Kabaddi Kabaddi Kabaddi Kabaddi Kabaddi Kabaddi Kabaddi Kabaddi Kabaddi Kabaddi Kabaddi Kabaddi”

He responds: “If I hadn’t watched channel 4 when I was a kid that would be a very random text!!”

“I’m playing phone Kabaddi with you!”

“I Win!”

“You Lost”

“That’s not fair, I don’t know the rules!”

“Not my problem Loser!”

“Shouldn’t play with the big boys.”

“Ha ha, how does it feel to be phone Kabadi champion of Dudley?”

“I think I’ve found my calling in life.”

“Maybe you could look at getting into the international team?”

“I’m not sure the world is ready for international phone Kabaddi. Not unless it was sponsored by Skype.”

“Good point. Maybe you could use it to promote one of those dodgy cheap sim card companies.”

I text my friend Sam: Kabaddi Kabaddi Kabaddi Kabaddi Kabaddi Kabaddi Kabaddi Kabaddi Kabaddi Kabaddi Kabaddi Kabaddi Kabaddi Kabaddi Kabaddi Kabaddi Kabaddi Kabaddi Kabaddi Kabaddi Kabaddi Kabaddi Kabaddi Kabaddi Kabaddi”

He just ignored me.

There you have it. An insight into the high brow, intellectual yet competitive sportsmanship experienced whilst being in my mobile phone contact list. Some, like Malcolm, accept their loss in a very magnanimous fashion. Others, like Matt, or Sam, do not embrace the exotic and yet futuristically cutting edge craze that phone Kabaddi can offer the Western world. Such a sad, sad shame.

If anyone wants to know what kabaddi is, you can read about it here. http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Kabaddi

 

Leave a Reply

